The Dark Road of Recovery

Daily Prompt:  The Road Less Travelled

 

As I am recovering from a nasty little kidney stone that left me hospitalized for several days with both a septic and E-Coli infection, I thought that I would show a bit of life from the month of June for me.  It is not an easy road as I constantly am battling with the pain of kidney stones, but worse than that now is that every couple of months, I am ending up hospitalized for a week or more due to the infections which are stubbornly relentless. They take their toll, but in a positive light, life has shifted for me a bit in both how I look at it and how much more I appreciate every day that God gives me and those around me who I cherish.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Dark Road of Recovery

  1. Pingback: meeting a chatmate | just another outlet

I love hearing from you :)

